Music

This Must Be the Love

He’s at it again – crashing in on secular airwaves..

Every moment with You near
I feel more alive
I could give this world away
To keep this endless high
The scars within my heart are fading
Bit by bit I’m healed
The more I let go, the more I am whole
This time it’s for real

Nope, that’s not a Christian song, folks, but it sure had you fooled, right?

A friend of mine sent this to me in an attempt to re-whet my appetite for club music, not realizing that Jesus might even be speaking to HIM as well. Anyhow, I instantly liked the musical properties but fell in love when I realized He was whispering in my ear, “Here’s a lil somethin’ to remember this season by.”

I listen to this on repeat, and I feel God’s presence just as powerfully as any worship song. It’s as if my spirit’s been given a voice with which to rejoice for His amazing love and healing in my life recently. I’ve found a few other from this genre that share the same heart-cry – it’s such an indicator of the hurt in our generation when the very soundtrack of our rebellion still cries out for the Father.

If you still don’t believe He speaks Spotify, even through “crazy heathen party club” music, take a listen. NOTE: I included the video because I like it, BUT it detracts from my point, so just LISTEN to lyrics first – ha!

This must be the Love
…

I followed You until the end
And counted every step
I did not know what was to come
But still I tried and dreamt (I’ve watched you, Linds. I’ve been counting the moments til you’d return to Me, too! With even more anticipation than you can fathom. I love your dreams – I put them within you because they are Mine as well! I love your faithfulness and perseverance – even when you were lost and thought I’d forgotten about you. You reached out, not knowing whether I’d catch you, and my heart skipped a beat as you began to break through. I knew you’d make it!)

I wonder where I was before
I honestly can’t say
This must be the Love they speak of
In those myths I read (I know the Bible sometimes FEELS like a myth, like fairy tales or stories crafted of necessity and folklore. And you’re partly correct – they’re larger than life because I AM. But this is the love, My Love I’ve been promising; I’ve never withheld it, but you’ve never been fully capable of feeling it until now. I got so excited in January when we finally broke through to one another – I sent that man to pray for you because I wanted you to know how CLOSE we were to reaching each other, finally! I spoke through him, “You’re going to feel love in such a powerful way soon that you’ll say, ‘Wow, I’ve never felt true Love in my life because THIS is LOVE and I’ve never felt this'” because I knew your spirit needed the boost to make it the last few steps. I love you. I can’t be separated from you any longer. Not one second.)

This must be the Love… 

When you know you’ve found the One to keep
Oh, we wonder how we did not see (Your sight was limited by pain and shame)
Our eyes open when we found that Love (…to give sight to the blind…)
And we heal (…bind up the brokenhearted…)

This must be the Love
…

Every moment with You near
I feel more alive (You’re learning to host My Presence!)
I could give this world away
To keep this endless high (I want to give you the desires of your heart and be your source of delight! It’s no accident that Satan has mimicked the feeling of My Presence in those of harmful addictions: smoking, drugs, sex, thrills.. all give a glimpse of the pleasure you were created to feel, yet all fall extremely short in comparison to what I can give.)
The scars within my heart are fading
Bit by bit I’m healed
The more I let go, the more I am whole (Continue handing over your hurt, anger, pain, memories.. I want to take them and redeem them. I can’t restore the broken pieces you cling to – I’m a gentleman, I’ll never force you. But I am faithful – when you’re ready to hand them over, I’ll make them new.)
This time it’s for real (“It’s not a test, nor a trick of the mind, only Love…”)

Bit by bit I’m healed
…

When you know you’ve found the One to keep
Oh, we wonder how we did not see
Our eyes open when we found that Love
And we heal
This must be the Love

Lyrics of “This Must Be the Love” by Arty, Nadia Ali, & BT taken from http://www.metrolyrics.com/must-be-the-love-lyrics-bt.html
Video cited on YouTube

Standard

Leave a Reply

