Uncategorized

It’s About That Time Again

I’m finally caving.

I’ve felt for some time now that I should fire this blog back up, but with all that’s been going on in my life, I couldn’t handle adding one more thing. Besides, the organized word mess in my head might really be best left unsaid – I can hardly keep up with my own thoughts long enough to write them down. By the time I’ve processed through and made any sense of it, I’m too tired to do anything about it. And then there’s always the final cop-out: no one really reads these things anyhow.

The problem is that God has literally been waking me from my sleep and hijacking my brain-space to give me words and visions and ideas, and I’ve nothing but scattered scraps and scratches to show for it. When I don’t eek it out in the little bits as they come, I overload the circuits of those to whom I finally burst open – My poor fiancé made the mistake of asking what God’s been doing in my life this week… SEVEN HOURS LATER, I’d finally come to the point.

That, and I am committed to communicating the reality of human trafficking and the ways we can stand against it… I can’t really do that if my mouth is shut. It’s time to speak up.

Therefore, on the off-chance that God’s trying to use all that is going on in my heart and head to bless more than just myself (novel concept) or to empower even one person to fight trafficking, I guess I should probably follow His prompting, huh? He usually knows what He’s doing with me better than I do.

Well, wish me luck, and please be gracious in your judgements…

Standard

2 thoughts on “It’s About That Time Again

    • Thanks, Mom. I’ve just been wrestling with “is what God’s speaking and doing just for me, or am I supposed to share.. and if I do share, will people think I’m being pretentious?” But He’s urging very VERY strongly, so I’m just gonna write what comes and let Him handle the rest 🙂 Love you.

Leave a Reply

