Uncategorized

Update – June 1?? CRUNCH TIME!

I can’t believe it, but today is June…aka, I LEAVE IN 21 DAYS!! AHH!! Ok, calm.

Moving on, quick updates, real fast:

-I updated the blog, like it? It actually looks like a website now, and the main information is actually on pages in the menu bar. Cool stuff, please roam around and sign up for email updates if you’d like to keep up to date once I’m on the ground in Nepal…I’m making a pledge to avoid facebook like the plague so as to maximize my time abroad, so really.. if you really have an interest, this blog is the way to go.

-I apply for my India visa tomorrow as the political situation in Nepal is still a bit unstable. Cross your fingers that it goes through easily!

-I can now accept online donations if you have it in your heart to help me with the last half of my funding. I’ve personally put in about half of the $4000, and I’m just believing the rest will be there…God has provided in seriously miraculous ways already, so I’m moving forward 🙂 If you’ve been wanting to contribute financially, you can do it by clicking >>HERE<< Also, I am going to be selling prints of my photographs to those who would like to help me that way, or I do a little freelance graphic design if you have a need there. Just let me know 🙂

-I just got back from an arts conference and internship with the Sozo (inner healing) team at Bethel Church, and I can't even tell you how it has changed my life. I now have a clear vision for how I am going to integrate the arts and belief in the healing power of God's love and change the lives of the broken children I get to love on this summer. Check back here in a day or so, and I will be posting an outline of my honors project proposal.. so stoked.

And, as always, thank you so much for taking the time to read these updates and support my vision.. I really appreciate the massive love and encouragement that you all have sent my way, and I just want you to know that I'm using it as fuel to pour right back into some kids this summer who REALLY need it. Be prepared to hear some amazing stories of hope and healing, folks 🙂

Standard

Leave a Reply

