Uncategorized

I’m Going to Nepal!

After about a year and 3 months of excitement, disappointment, growth, and hope, I am humbled to say that I am officially FINALLY going to Nepal this summer.  It’s been quite a journey to this point, but man, it’s about to get CRAZY!  I created this blog for those of you who are along for the ride; I will post pre-trip updates as far as budget and progress, continue to post updates as I travel to Nepal, and keep you all abreast of how God decides to use me after that.  He is already beginning to open some incredible doors for me next year here at Point Loma Nazarene University as I finish out my degree in Photography, including allowing me to come home and graduate with honors for my work in Nepal this summer.  There is no doubt in my mind, based on the connections He’s given me and the overwhelming heaviness and joy combined in my heart for the hopeless and forgotten of our world, that whatever He has up His sleeve for me is both BIG and will be in the same vein as the work I am doing this summer.

I desperately need your encouragement, support, and prayers if I’m going to survive.  My heart has been so utterly broken for the women and children in the world’s sex trade that it is becoming overwhelming…but I guess that’s what happens when you ask God to break your heart for what breaks His (be careful what you pray for haha).  To make things easier, I have added a link on the side of the blog that allows you to sign up for email notifications when I post an update so you guys don’t have to remember to check back.  I promise I won’t spam 🙂  Please feel free to share my blog with others who may have a heart to help.

Please pray for me as I prepare to walk this path of ashes with a heart that is broken for those who mourn.  More soon… Love you all!

Standard

Leave a Reply

